Nathaniel Mechaly (Taken, The Grandmaster, Colombiana, Shut In) is composing the music for the upcoming TV series Shadowplay. The show is created by Måns Mårlind (Underworld Awakening, The Bridge) and stars Taylor Kitsch, Michael C. Hall, Nina Hoss, Sebastian Koch, Tuppence Middleton, Logan Marshall-Green and Mala Emde. The thriller follows an American cop who arrives in Berlin in the summer of 1946 to help create a police force in the chaotic aftermath of the war. Mårlind is also executive producing the Tandem, BRON Studios and ZDF production with Rola Bauer (Take Two, Crossing Lines), Jonas Bauer (The Pillars of the Earth), Tim Halkin (World Without End), Jim Gillespie (I Know What You Did Last Summer) and Aaron L. Gilbert (Bombshell, Tully), Steven Thibault & David Davoli. Mechaly has previously collaborated with Mårlind on the TV series Midnight Sun and the feature Swoon. Shadowplay will premiere in several international territories later this year.

Mechaly also has the Chinese action thriller The Hunting directed by Leo Zhang (Bleeding Steel) and starring Tony Leung Chiu-wai, Olga Kurylenko and Olivier Rabourdin coming up. The movie, which follows two cops as they go up against an international money trafficking cartel, is expected to be released later this year.