Silva Screen Records will release the official soundtrack albums for the BBC/HBO fantasy series His Dark Materials. The Musical Anthology of His Dark Materials features the show’s original music composed by Lorne Balfe (Mission: Impossible – FalloutThe LEGO Batman MovieHomeTerminator GenisysGenius). The composer collaborated with singer KT Tunstall, drummer Chad Smith, cellist Tina Guo, post-modern composer-cellist Peter Gregson, violinist & dancer Lindsey Stirling, classical horn player Sarah Willis, composer & multi-instrumentalist Richard Harvey and Vanya Moneva’s Ethnic Bulgarian Choir on his score. The first of two soundtrack albums for the show’s first season will be released digitally on November 3, followed by CD and vinyl releases later. Visit Amazon to stream/download the album. His Dark Materials is developed by Jack Thorne based on Philip Pullman’s trilogy of books and stars Dafne Keen, James McAvoy, Ruth Wilson, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Anne-Marie Duff, Clarke Peters, Will Keen, Ian Gelder, Georgina Campbell and James Cosmo. The drama will premiere this Sunday, November 3 in the UK on BBC One and on Monday, November 4 in the U.S. on HBO. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. His Dark Materials
2. The Alethiometer
3. Lyra: The Child of Prophecy
4. The Settling of a Daemon
5. Scholastic Sanctuary
6. The General Oblation Board
7. The Life of Roger Parslow
8. The Machinations of Lord Boreal
9. A Gilded Cage
10. The Strength of Gyptians
11. A Plea to Fate
12. The Legacy of Svalbard
13. Mrs. M. Coulter
14. The Magisterium
15. The Path Foretold
16. Release the Spy-Fly
17. The Tales of Lee Scoresby
18. The Compass Points North
19. The Witches of Lake Enara

  1. Plam says:

    I am from Bulgaria and feel so proud of Vanya Moneva’s choir being part of the soundtrack of this magical fantasy tale! Go-go Bulgarian talents and conquer the world!!!!