The full details of the official soundtrack album for Noah Baumbach’s Marriage Story have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Randy Newman (Toy StoryMonsters, Inc.A Bug’s Life, Avalon, Parenthood, AwakeningsThe Princess and the Frog) who previously scored the director’s last feature The Meyerowitz Stories. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 8 by Lakeshore Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. As previously reported, two tracks from the soundtrack are available as digital singles. Marriage Story is written and directed by Baumbach and stars Scarlett Johansson, Adam Driver, Laura Dern, Merritt Wever, Azhy Robertson, Alan Alda and Kyle Bornheimer. The comedy drama premiered at several film festivals over the last two months and will be released in select theaters on November 6 before premiering on Netflix on December 6.

Here’s the album track list:

1. What I Love About Nicole (3:26)
2. What I Love About Charlie (3:43)
3. Last Critique (1:41)
4. Procession to the Trailer (1:20)
5. Nicole Tells Her Story (1:01)
6. Mommy Phase (1:32)
7. Trick or Treat (1:19)
8. New House (1:32)
9. Sockpants / Dirty Sockpants (1:27)
10. Shouting and Shopping (1:40)
11. Separate Lives (1:12)
12. What I Love About Charlie (Reprise) (1:36)
13. Sgt. Pepper Shoelaces (1:07)
14. End of Story (Credits) (2:46)

  1. Phil says:

    Nice to see Randy Newman back to scoring duties for the second time this year!

    • Mark Guevarra says:

      Agreed. This is the kind of smaller, more intimate, introspective score Randy Newman so excels at.