Silva Screen Records has announced the first soundtrack album for the ITV original series Vera. The album features selections of the original music from the show composed by Ben Bartlett (Walking with Dinosaurs, The Tunnel, The Loch, Stan Lee’s Lucky Man, The Mark of Cain). The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 9, 2019 and physically a few weeks later. Click here to download the album and visit Amazon to order the CD version as an import. Vera is created by Ann Cleeves and stars Brenda Blethyn, Kenny Doughty, Ibinabo Jack, Jon Morrison, Riley Jones, Paul Kaye and Steve Evets. The series follows the eccentric but brilliant DCI Vera Stanhope and her team as they face a series of captivating murder mysteries set against the breathtaking Northumberland landscape.
The drama premiered in the UK back in 2011 on ITV and recently finished its ninth season run. The show will return for a tenth season in 2020.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Hidden Depths
2. Ashes
3. Spyhole
4. Telling Tales
5. Polytunnels
6. Luxury
7. Poster Child
8. On Harbour Street
9. Reservoir
10. Boatman
11. Lazarus
12. Crow Trap
13. Castles In The Air
14. Eucalyptus
15. Old Wounds
16. Changing Tides
17. Creche
18. Sundancers
19. Natural Selection
20. Freshwater
21. Arrest
22. Cuckoo
23. Gone To Ground
24. Death Of A Family Man
25. Blood And Bone
26. Tyler
27. Farewell Bethany
28. Syringe
29. Clobber
30. Vera End Credits

  1. Fantastic can’t wait to get this…. just love the score & hate when people talk through it at the end of the program

  2. Vee says:

    Is there a link yet?

  3. Connie says:

    Hey Maureen, exactly my thoughts, it is so electrifying, I almost fall into a trance when I hear the closing theme, I have been trying to get this music to no avail, oh well, lets hope we can get it soon