A soundtrack album has been released for the indie drama Mouthpiece. The album features the film’s original music composed by Amy Nostbakken. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Mouthpiece is directed by Patricia Rozema (Into the Forest, Mansfield Park) and stars Nostbakken herself and Norah Sadava (who also co-wrote the screenplay based on their play). The movie follows an aspiring writer who, while struggling to compose a eulogy after the sudden death of her mother, comes to discover that her own rebelliousness is as much a response to the male gaze as her mother’s conformity. The drama, which premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival, was released theatrically in New York and Toronto last week and is opening in Los Angeles this Friday, June 7.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Dim Lights (0:32)
2. How It Goes (4:11)
3. Lonely (3:17)
4. Buzzzzzz (1:34)
5. Somethins Wrong With Her Head (0:57)
6. Gal (0:54)
7. All I See Is You (1:46)
8. Mamma (0:48)
9. Dim Lights II (0:30)
10. Imitating Life (1:06)
11. Morning (1:08)
12. Blue Cornflower (2:04)