eOne Music will release a soundtrack album for the biographical comedy drama Stan & Ollie. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rolfe Kent (Sideways, Election, Up in the Air, Wedding Crashers, Legally Blonde, About Schmidt). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 29 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Stan & Ollie is directed by Jon S. Baird and stars Steve Coogan, John C. Reilly, Nina Arianda and Shirely Henderson.  The movie follows Laurel & Hardy, one of the world’s great comedy teams, as they set out on a variety hall tour of Britain in 1953. The dramedy opened in select theaters in December by Sony Pictures Classics and will be coming out on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD on March 26. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Main Title (1:13)
2. Studio Safari (3:13)
3. Newcastle, England 1953 (0:39)
4. Desk Bell (1:17)
5. The Split (2:17)
6. The Tour Begins (1:26)
7. The Hard Slog Around the UK (1:33)
8. Train To London (1:20)
9. From the Savoy To Miffin (1:30)
10. Desk Girl (1:25)
11. Dejected Abbott and Costello (2:04)
12. The Lyceum (0:28)
13. I’m Through With Him (2:08)
14. Ollie Collapses (1:25)
15. Sausages Don’t Pay For Themselves (0:42)
16. I’m Retiring (1:43)
17. Robin Hood Dream (1:29)
18. Ollies Heart (2:15)
19. Arriving In Ireland (1:02)
20. The Last Show (3:21)
21. Epilogue and End Titles (2:40)

  1. jacqueline says:

    best biography movie i have ever seen by far of this year, and i was looking for the soundtrack on youtube after i was finish watching the film from the cinema. p.s. i adore laurel and hardy in all of my heart!

  2. David Chan says:

    Will there be a regular CD released on this soundtrack ?