Varese Sarabande has announced the full details of the soundtrack album for the dramatic thriller Hotel Mumbai. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Volker Bertelmann (aka Hauschka) (Lion, Patrick Melrose, Adrift, Gunpowder). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 22 (click here to download) and physically the following week. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version. Hotel Mumbai is co-written and directed by Anthony Maras and stars Dev Patel, Armie Hammer, Nazanin Boniadi, Tilda Cobham-Hervey, Anupam Kher and Jason Isaacs. The movie recounts the 2008 siege of the famed Taj Hotel by a group of terrorists in Mumbai, India. The thriller premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on March 22 by Bleecker Street.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Credits (1:39)
2. Landing Ashore (1:27)
3. Driving the Streets (1:18)
4. Make It 48 Degrees (2:55)
5. Suspects at Large (2:14)
6. Dinner Escape (0:49)
7. Who Are These People (2:13)
8. How Many Bullets Do You Have (2:28)
9. Corpse on CCTV (1:23)
10. That’s My One Wish (1:21)
11. Go and Do Jihad (1:53)
12. Brother Is Saying It’s Time (3:57)
13. Get to the Chambers Lounge (1:08)
14. Stairway Sneak (2:31)
15. Fleeing Outside (2:55)
16. Stepping Outside (2:55)
17. Last Standoff (2:31)
18. Streets Reunion (3:03)
19. Reunion Epilogue (1:28)

  1. David says:

    Very effective score – would like to know if the ‘swooping’ string glissando were actual strings or electronic