Fox Music has released a soundtrack album for the period drama The Aftermath. The album features the film’s original music composed by Martin Phipps (Woman in Gold, The Crown, Victoria, War & Peace, Brighton Rock). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Aftermath is directed by James Kent and stars Keira Knightley, Alexander Skarsgard, Jason Clarke, Alexander Scheer, Martin Compston, Kate Phillips and Fionn O’Shea. The movie based on the novel by Rhidian Brook takes place in the aftermath of World War II and centers on a British colonel and his wife who are assigned to live in Hamburg during the post-war reconstruction. The drama will be released in select U.S. theaters on March 15 by Fox Searchlight. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Strange People (2:52)
2. Watching (2:54)
3. Rachael (2:54)
4. The House (2:48)
5. The Kiss (2:37)
6. Zero Hour (2:53)
7. The Attic (2:22)
8. Snow (2:47)
9. Dancing, Driving & Dying (4:27)
10. New Start (3:41)

  1. Luc says:

    Digital only I see…sigh

  2. Joe says:

    Totally agree, Luc. This is a gorgeous album, but the fact that it was not produced in a CD means I will not be partaking in its beauty. This deserves to be heard on the best stereo equipment, not on MP3. Deeply disappointing. J.