Nominations for 46th Annie Awards Announced

Posted: December 3, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News

annie-awardsThe International Animated Film Society, ASIFA-Hollywood, has announced the nominations for the 46th Annual Annie Awards this morning. Here are the music-related nominees:

Music in an Animated Feature Production

  • Danny Elfman (composer) and Tyler, the Creator (lyricist) – Dr. Seuss’ The Grinch – 
  • Harry Gregson-Williams Tom Howe – Early Man 
 – Aardman Animations
  • Michael Giacchino – Incredibles 2 – Pixar Animation Studios
  • Henry Jackman, Alan Menken & Dan Reynolds (composers) and Reynolds, Phil Johnston & Tom MacDougall (lyricists) – Ralph Breaks The Internet –Walt Disney Animation Studios
  • Heitor Pereira, Karey Kirkpatrick & Wayne KirkpatrickSmallfoot – Warner Bros. Pictures / Warner Animation Group

Music in an Animated TV/Broadcast Production

  • Mathieu Alvado – Back to the Moon – Google Spotlight Stories, Google Doodles, Nexus Studios
  • Christopher Willis –Disney Mickey Mouse
 – Disney Television Animation
  • Tony Morales John Kavanaugh (composers) and Craig Gerber, Silvia Olivas & Rachel Ruderman (lyricists)  – Elena of Avalor
  – Disney Television Animation
  • Kevin Kliesch & Alan Menken (composers) and Glenn Slater (lyricist) – Tangled: The Series – (Episode: Home, Sweet Homesick)
 –Walt Disney Television Animation
  • Vivek MaddalaThe Tom and Jerry Show –Warner Bros. Animation

The winners of the awards will be announced at the 46th Annual Annie Awards ceremony on February 2, 2019, at UCLA’s Royce Hall, in Los Angeles, CA. For a full list of Annie Award nominations, click here.

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Winners should be: Michael Giacchino and Christopher Willis.