Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the thriller What Keeps You Alive. The album features the film’s original music composed by Brittany Allen¬†who also stars in the movie. Also included is the Kathleen Munro-written song Bloodlet in two different versions. The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, November 30 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. What Keeps You Alive is written and directed by¬†Colin Minihan and stars Hannah Emily Anderson, Allen, Martha MacIsaac and Joey Klein. The movie centers on a same-sex married couple facing venomous betrayals as they celebrate their one-year anniversary. The thriller, which premiered at this year’s SXSW Film Festival, was released in select theaters and on VOD this past August by IFC Midnight and will arrive on Blu-ray and DVD on December 4. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Wonder (2:55)
2. A Disturbance (1:22)
3. Run (0:48)
4. A Hunch (0:58)
5. Sharing The Bed (1:33)
6. An Accident (2:21)
7. Longest Night (0:57)
8. The Morning After (0:50)
9. The Hunt (0:46)
10. She Returns (0:29)
11. The Chase (2:11)
12. Quiet (1:15)
13. Dinner (2:16)
14. Bodies In The Water (1:00)
15. All A Dream (1:53)
16. Those Who’ve Come Before (1:10)
17. The Chase Pt. 2 (1:19)
18. After It All (1:06)
19. She Returns Pt. 2 (0:36)
20. She Returns Pt. 3 (0:35)
21. The End (2:37)
22. The Medicine She Needs (0:27)
23. Bloodlet – Audrey (3:46)
24. Bloodlet – Munroe (2:03)

  1. Noli Aurillo says:

    The intensely hair-raising music is even a plus considering that the composer also stars in the movie and who happens to be the victim of the story.
    Congratulations, Ms, Brittany Allen, for successfully fusing your musical creativity into this thriller flick. I raise my glass!