Filmtrax will release a soundtrack album for Julian Schnabel’s drama At Eternity’s Gate. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tatiana Lisovskaya. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 16 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. At Eternity’s Gate is co-written and directed by Schnabel and stars Willem Dafoe, Mads Mikkelsen, Emmanuelle Seigner, Amira Casar, Niels Arestrup and Oscar Isaac. The movie focuses on the life of painter Vincent van Gogh during the time he lived in Arles and Auvers-sur-Oise, France. The drama premiered at this year’s Venice Film Festival and is being released in select theaters this weekend by CBS Films. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Birth (4:08)
2. Sunflowers (1:53)
3. The Bluefield (2:08)
4. Moving Forward I (2:32)
5. Van Gogh Theme I (4:11)
6. I See Nothing But Eternity (4:28)
7. The Hotel Dieu (1:52)
8. Moving Forward II (2:32)
9. Van Gogh Theme (With Violin) II (3:44)
10. Moving Forward Part III (2:32)
11. Van Gogh Theme (Just Piano) III (7:29)
12. Van Gogh Theme (With Violin) IV (3:44)
13. I See Nothing But Eternity (The End) (4:27)
14. Death (4:07)
15. The Splendor (2:53)
16. The Transpose Blue Field (8:51)

  1. Dennis F Siebert says:

    I assume there will be no CD release of the soundtrack of At Eternity’s Gate?