Decca Records has released a soundtrack album for the ITV and Amazon mini-series Vanity Fair. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Isobel Waller-Bridge (Fleabag, The Split, Vita and Virginia). Also included is the drama’s title song All Along The Watchtower by Afterhere, as well as tracks by Jade Bird, Paloma Faith, Agnes Abel and Laura Mvula. The soundtrack is now available digitally in the UK. Visit the British Amazon store to listen to audio samples. No domestic released date has been announced yet. Vanity Fair is developed by Gwyneth Hughes based on Williams Makepeace Thackeray’s classic 1848 novel and stars Olivia Cooke, Tom Bateman, Suranne Jones, Michael Palin, Johnny Flynn, Martin Clunes, Frances de La Tour, Claudia Jessie, Simon Russell Beale, Claire Skinner, David Flynn and Charlie Rowe. The 7-parter is set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars, and tells the story of Becky Sharp as she attempts to claw her way out of poverty and scale the heights of English Society. The drama premiered in the UK last month on ITV and is expected to debut in the U.S. later this year or in early 2019 on Amazon Prime.

Here’s the album track list:

1. All Along The Watchtower – Afterhere (2:27)
2. We’ve Lived Here All Our Lives (2:25)
3. You’ll Always Be My Hero, Captain Dobbin (1:08)
4. You’re Being Too Kind As Always (0:58)
5. Your Friend Must Learn Her Station (2:04)
6. Fuel To Fire – Agnes Obel (5:30)
7. A Princess In Disguise (3:23)
8. I’ve Never Met Anyone Like You (1:10)
9. No Lame Ducks (1:13)
10. An Existing Romantic Attachment (2:18)
11. Perhaps I Am A Fool (1:17)
12. Never Tear Us Apart – Paloma Faith (3:06)
13. Becky (0:37)
14. For Crown & Country (2:03)
15. Eyes Forward (2:12)
16. God’s Creature (0:51)
17. Don’t Stop – Jade Bird (3:15)
18. Clever Little Thing (1:43)
19. Shall I Be Rich (2:41)
20. Love Will Tear Us Apart – Laura Mvula (3:36)
21. To Be Heard (2:55)
22. Dobbin & Amelia (5:07)
23. All Along The Watchtower – Afterhere (3:47)

  1. Victor Field says:

    Uh.. what’s with the anachronistic song choices?

  2. A1 says:

    Is this album available for download outside of the UK?