Air-Edel Records has announced a soundtrack album for the British drama The Escape. The album features the film’s original music composed by Anthony John and Alexandra Harwood (The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 7 and will be available to download on Amazon. The Escape is directed by Dominic Savage and stars Gemma Arterton, Dominic Cooper, Jalil Lespert, Frances Barber and Marthe Keller. The movie centers on a housewife and mother suffocating under the weight of her domestic burdens who makes the extraordinary decision to abandon her family in order to find herself. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD this past May by IFC Films. The film is now also available on DVD. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Tara’s Theme
2. Trapped
3. The Lady and the Unicorn
4. The Train Home
5. Through The Window
6. The Escape
7. Musee Dy Moyen Age
8. Jardin des Tulleries
9. The Call
10. Beginning at the End

  1. Bart Oss says:

    “The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, August 7” now is September