‘Mandy’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 2, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

The full details of the soundtrack album for the thriller Mandy have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by late composer Johann Johannsson (ArrivalSicarioThe Theory of EverythingPrisoners). The soundtrack will be released on September 14, 2018 by Lakeshore Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A first track from the score has already been released last month and a second track, Forging the Beast, will be released as a digital single tomorrow. Check back on this page for the pre-order link. Mandy is co-written and directed by Panos Cosmatos and stars Nicolas Cage, Andrea Riseborough, Linus Roache, Ned Dennehy, Olwen Fouéré, Richard Brake and Bill Duke. The thriller will be released in select theaters and on VOD on September 14 by RLJE Films.

Here’s the track list of the album (digital deluxe edition):

1. Seeker of the Serpent’s Eye (2:11)
2. Starling (2:15)
3. Mandy Love Theme (4:38)
4. Horns of Abraxas (1:31)
5. Black Skulls (2:45)
6. Death and Ashes (4:38)
7. Sand (2:02)
8. Red (1:32)
9. Forging the Beast (1:46)
10. Dive-bomb Blues (2:15)
11. Waste (2:55)
12. Temple (2:59)
13. Burning Church (1:37)
14. Memories (2:34)
15. Children of the New Dawn (5:31)
16. Chainsaw Fight (Bonus Track) (2:06)