The Orchard will release a soundtrack album for the heist thriller American Animals. The album features the film’s original music composed by Anne Nikitin (The Imposter, This Beautiful Fantastic, Captive). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, June 1 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. American Animals is written and directed by Bart Layton and stars Evan Peters, Barry Keoghan, Blake Jenner, Jared Abrahamson, Ann Dowd and Udo Kier. The movie tells the¬†true story of four young men who brazenly attempt to execute one of the most audacious art heists in US history. The thriller is being released in select theaters this weekend by The Orchard & Moviepass Ventures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. American Animals (3:04)
2. Art Has to Be More (1:38)
3. Warren (0:49)
4. Stripmall (2:26)
5. Audubon (1:32)
6. Could We Get It? (2:03)
7. First Plans (1:38)
8. Secret Knock (feat. Camilla Uboldi) (1:33)
9. In Too Deep (2:27)
10. The Exchange (2:06)
11. Don’t Touch the Model (1:05)
12. Chas (1:42)
13. The Day of the Robbery (feat. Camilla Uboldi) (5:50)
14. Family (1:28)
15. Flamingo (1:46)
16. The Real Day of the Robbery (5:51)
17. Neutralize Her (2:35)
18. Let’s Go Let’s Go Let’s Go! (5:42)
19. Aftermath (2:53)
20. Auction House (1:51)
21. Drive Home (2:30)
22. Paranoia Will Destroy You (3:42)
23. On Reflection (1:28)
24. Who is Warren? (1:39)
25. Crossed the Line (2:32)

  1. Sammy says:

    These are not the songs in the movie, only background music, not the actual songs. What are the songs from the movie?

    • k says:

      one of the songs from the movie is Back in the New York Groove by Ace Frehley…love love love this song. Don’t think I’ve heard it since it was a hit when I was in 2nd grade