Mossgrove Music will release a soundtrack album for the documentary¬†The Doctor from India. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rachel Grimes. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on May 18, 2018. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version.¬†The Doctor from India is directed by Jeremy Frindel and follows Dr. Vasant Lad and his mission to bring the ancient holistic healthcare system of wellness called Ayurveda from India to the West in the late 1970s. The documentary premiered at this year’s Santa Barbara Film Festival and was picked up by Zeitgeist Films and Kino Lorber for a theatrical release this spring. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Doctor Arrives (4:02)
2. Humble Beginnings (1:30)
3. The Flowering of Ayurveda (2:28)
4. The City Breathes (0:40)
5. The Vibrant Brain (2:24)
6. Sacred Knowledge (5:31)
7. Forces Gathering (7:52)
8. Moving into Night (3:10)
9. The Art of Listening (1:47)
10. Ancestral Home (3:51)
11. First Flights (4:32)
12. Please Stay (3:02)
13. Quackery (1:58)
14. I Do What I Love (1:56)
15. The Ayurvedic Institute (2:16)
16. Full Circle (1:44)
17. Morning Fires (0:49)
18. The World Is You (8:15)