‘Overboard’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: April 12, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Sony Masterworks will release the official soundtrack album for the romantic comedy Overboard. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including Bomba Estéreo, Jacob Forever, Gerardo Ortíz, Regulo Caro, Gente de Zona, Los Hanky Pankys & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 27, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Overboard is directed by Rob Greenberg and stars Eugenio Derbez, Anna Faris, Eva Longoria, John Hannah and Cecilia Suarez. The MGM production is a new take on the 1987 comedy classic of the same title and follows a spoiled playboy from one of Mexico’s wealthiest families who is thrown overboard his yacht and becomes the target of revenge from his mistreated employee. The comedy will be released in theaters nationwide on May 4 by Pantelion Films.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Internacionales – Bomba Estéreo (3:07)
2. Yo Quiero (Finale Version) – Jacob Forever (2:51)
3. Poquito – Rue Melo x ESCQ (3:32)
4. Chicken Fight – Los Hanky Pankys (2:55)
5. Det var julenissen – Katastrofe (3:04)
6. Dámaso – Gerardo Ortíz (2:39)
7. Sin Explicación – Regulo Caro (2:49)
8. Take Them On – ESCQ (3:01)
9. Que Bueno Baila Usted – Beny Moré (3:16)
10. Lejos De Ti – Break Out The Crazy (3:12
11. La Fiesta No Se Ha Acabado – Gente de Zona (1:25)
12. Yo Quiero (feat. Josh Segarra & Jean Rodríguez) – Los Hanky Pankys (2:51)

  1. Mea says:

    I wonder why they left out “Soy Yo”, also Bomba Estero, which was played briefly, but very prominantly after song 1. It’s prob their mostor second most popular song and video. And an energetic tune!