35mm/42 Records has released a soundtrack album for the biographical drama Nico, 1988. The album features the film’s original music composed by Gatto Ciliegia contro il Grande Freddo. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. Nico, 1988 is written and directed by Susanna Nicchiarelli and stars Trine Dyrholm, John Gordon Sinclair, Anamaria Marinca, Sandor Funtek, Thomas Trabacchi, Karina Feernandez, Calvin Demba and Francesco Colella. The movie centers on Nico, the Andy Warhol discovery who sang lead vocals on several tracks of VU’s 1967 debut album and focuses on the final two years of her life in 1987 and 1988, approaching 50 and living a solitary life in Manchester. The drama premiered at last year’s Venice Film Festival, where it won the Horizons competition and was picked up Magnolia Pictures for a domestic release on July 4, 2018. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Niconbike (0:39)
2. These Days (feat. Trine Dyrholm) (3:41)
3. Identify My Glance (Jol Theme) (1:05)
4. Janitor of Lunacy (feat. Trine Dyrholm) (4:34)
5. Calme toi Nico (2:58)
6. All Tomorrow Parties (feat. Trine Dyrholm) (3:56)
7. 1986 Nettuno Disco Ring (3:03)
8. Nature Boy (feat. Trine Dyrholm) (2:58)
9. My Heart Is Empty (feat. Trine Dyrholm) (4:32)
10. Identify My Glance (Dorothe Theme) (0:33)
11. Eighties Clutter (1:42)
12. Lamuerte Like Nickname (2:11)
13. Nibelungen (feat. Trine Dyrholm) (3:07)
14. My Only Child (feat. Trine Dyrholm) (4:37)
15. Big in Japan (feat. Trine Dyrholm) (8:30)
16. Wonderful Life (feat. Trine Dyrholm) (Bonus Track) (4:34)
17. Big in Japan (Short Version) (Bonus Track) (4:35)