Bobby Krlic (aka The Haxan Cloak) has composed the music for the first season of the new Netflix original series Seven Seconds. The show is created by Veena Sud (The KillingCold Case) based on the 2013 Russian movie The Major and stars Clare-Hope Ashitey, Regina King, Beau Knapp, Russell Hornsby, Michael Mosely, David Lyons, Raul Castillo and Zackary Momoh. The drama revolves around the death of a 15-year-old African American boy in Jersey City that sets off a police cover-up and a search for the truth. Sud is also executive producing the Fox 21 Television Studios production with Kevin Brown (Trumbo, Roswell), Lawrence Bender (Pulp Fiction, Inglorious Basterds), Alex Reznik, Dan Nowak and Gavin O’Connor (Miracle, The Accountant). Seven Seconds is premiering today on Netflix.

Krlic (Triple 9, Almost Holy) also continues to score USA’s Shooter, which will return for its third season later this year.