Niall Byrne Scoring ITV’s ‘Hatton Garden’

Posted: February 19, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in TV Scoring Assignments
Tags: , ,

Niall Byrne has recently composed the music for the upcoming ITV mini-series Hatton Garden. The drama is written by Jeff Pope (Philomena, Stan and Ollie) & Terry Winsor (Essex Boys) and stars Timothy Spall, Kenneth Cranham, Brian F. O’Byrne, David Hayman, Alex Norton, Ian Puleston-Davies, Geoff Bell and Nasser Memarzia. The 4-parter tells the inside story of how an elderly gang of career criminals pulled off the audacious 2015 burglary in London’s diamond district. Paul Whittington (The Moorside) is directing the project and Pope & Winsor also serve as the executive producers. Hatton Garden will premiere in the UK later this year on ITV.

Byrne whose previous scoring credits include the feature Parked and the mini-series The Widower and Little Blue Boy has also recently scored the thriller In Darkness directed by Anthony Byrne and starring Natalie Dormer, Ed Skrein, Emily Ratajkowski and Jan Bijvoet. The movie centers on a blind pianist who gets pulled into London’s dark underbelly after she overhears a struggle in the apartment above hers that leads to the death of her neighbor. The thriller has just been picked up by Vertical Entertainment for a domestic release later this year.