Ilan Eshkeri (Stardust, Layer Cake, Still Alice, The Young Victoria) is composing the original score for the upcoming ITV and Amazon original mini-series Vanity Fair. The show is developed by Gwyneth Hughes (The Girl) and stars Olivia Cooke, Tom Bateman, Suranne Jones, Michael Palin, Johnny Flynn, Martin Clunes, Frances de La Tour, Claudia Jessie, Simon Russell Beale, Claire Skinner, David Flynn and Charlie Rowe. The 7-parter based on Williams Makepeace Thackeray’s classic 1848 novel of the same title is set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars, and tells the story of Becky Sharp as she attempts to claw her way out of poverty and scale the heights of English Society. James Strong (United, Broadchurch) is directing the Mammoth Screen production and is also executive producing the project with Hughes, Damien Timmer (Victoria, The Prisoner) and Tom Mullens(Poldark, Endeavour). Vanity Fair will premiere later this year in the UK on ITV and in the U.S. on Amazon.