‘Mully’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: December 28, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

The full details of the soundtrack album for the documentary Mully have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Grammy Award and Golden Globe nominee Benjamin Wallfisch (It, Blade Runner 2049, Hidden Figures, Annabelle: Creation, Lights Out). Also included is the original song Love Will Be Your Shelter co-written by the composer and Siedah Garrett. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 29 by Varese Sarabande and will be available download on AmazonMully is directed by Scott Haze and center on a homeless orphan in Kenya who becomes a lucrative businessman, only to give it all up and open an orphanage that today serves over 2000 Kenyan children. The documentary was released in select theaters on three nights this past fall by Fathom Events and is now available on VOD and DVD. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Father To the Fatherless (2:49)
2. Nairobi (1:47)
3. A Child Abandoned (3:58)
4. A New Life (3:22)
5. Mullyways (2:28)
6. Beating (1:28)
7. Street Boys (2:41)
8. Total Madness (2:30)
9. My Home Is Your Home (1:33)
10. Learning To Share (2:03)
11. Dad (1:49)
12. The Art of Empathy (1:45)
13. Finding Water (4:08)
14. Creating Rain (2:56)
15. Mully Children’s Family (4:26)
16. Nimepata Upendo – The Mully Children’s Family Choir (1:10)
17. Love Will Be Your Shelter – Benjamin Wallfisch & Siedah Garrett (3:46)

  1. Chris kariuki says:

    What an amazing story