‘The Goldbergs’ Mixtape to Be Released

Posted: December 5, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Madison Gate Records will release the first official soundtrack album for the ABC hit comedy The Goldbergs. The album features a selections of the songs from the show performed by cast members Hayley Orrantia, Troy Gentile, AJ Michalka and Sam Lerner. Also included is the series’ main title theme Rewind by I Fight Dragons and Kurtis Blow’s D&D from the episode Dungeons & Dragons, Anyone?. The Goldbergs Mixtape will be released digitally tomorrow, December 6 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Goldbergs is created by Adam F. Goldberg and also stars Wendi McLendon-Covey, Jeff Garlin, Sean Giambrone and George Segal. The fifth season of the comedy currently airs Wednesday nights on ABC. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Rewind (“The Goldbergs” Main Title Theme) – I Fight Dragons (3:23)
2. Love Ninja – Hayley Orrantia & Troy Gentile (2:03)
3. D&D – Kurtis Blow (2:28)
4. Hit Me With Your Best Shot – Hayley Orrantia (2:50)
5. Bad Boy Good Guy – Troy Gentile (1:41)
6. True Colors – Hayley Orrantia (3:27)
7. Ferris Wheel – Troy Gentile (1:51)
8. Tom Sawyer – Hayley Orrantia & AJ Michalka (4:32)
9. He’s the Man – Troy Gentile, Hayley Orrantia, AJ Michalka & Sam Lerner (2:18)
10. Eternal Flame – Hayley Orrantia & AJ Michalka (3:26)
11. Judah Macabee – Troy Gentile, Sean Giambrone, Sam Lerner, Noah Munck & Matt Bush (1:43)
12. Barry Goldberg: A Rap Story – Anthony Petix (2:51)
13. Walking On Sunshine – Hayley Orrantia & AJ Michalka (3:26)
14. Dads Just Don’t Care – Troy Gentile (1:40)