Quartet Records has announced a soundtrack album for the political thriller The Summit (La Cordillera). The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Alberto Iglesias (The Constant Gardener, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, The Kite Runner, Volver). The soundtrack is now available to order on the label’s official website, where you can also listen to audio samples. A digital version is set to come out on September 29 and can be pre-ordered on Amazon. The Summit is directed by Santiago Mitre and stars Ricardo Darin, Dolores Fonzi, Erica Rivas, Paulina Garcia, Alfredo Castro, Elena Anaya, Gerardo Romano and Daniel Gimenez Cacho. The movie revolves around the president of Argentina whose darkest past threatens to catch up with him at a three-day conference, forcing him to choose between his career and family.  The thriller premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and was released in several Latin American markets this summer. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. El hombre común (15:43)
2. Hipnosis (14:56)
3. La Cumbre (9:15)
4. Usted cree en el mal, presidente? (12:29)