the-mistGiona Ostinelli is composing the music for the upcoming Spike TV event series The Mist. The show is based on the Stephen King novella and stars Morgan Spector, Alyssa Sutherland, Gus Birney, Danica Curcic, Okezie Morro, Luke Cosgrove, Darren Pettie, Russell Posner, Dan Butler, Isiah Washington, Jr. and Frances Conroy. The series centers around a small town family that is torn apart by a brutal crime. As they deal with the fallout an eerie mist rolls in, suddenly cutting them off from the rest of the world and, in some cases, each other. Christian Torpe and Amanda Segel are executive producing the project, alongside TWC-Dimension Television’s Bob Weinstein, Harvey Weinstein and David Glasser. The Mist will premiere on June 22, 2017 on Spike TV. Visit the official show website for updates.

Ostinelli whose previous scoring credits include Carnage Park, Darling and Recovery also recently composed the music for the indie drama Like Me written and directed by Rob Mockler and starring Addison Timlin, Ian Nelson, Larry Fessenden and Jeremy Gardner. The movie premiered at last year’s SXSW Film Festival and is currently awaiting a distribution deal.