Soundtrack Details for FX’s ‘Legion’

Posted: February 14, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

legion-fxLakeshore Records has announced a soundtrack album for the FX original series Legion. The album features the show’s original music composed by Emmy Award nominee Jeff Russo (Fargo, The Night OfPower). The soundtrack will be released digitally on February 24 and physically on March 24. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. A vinyl release is also in the works. Legion is created by Noah Hawley (Fargo) based on the Marvel Comics and stars Dan Stevens, Rachel Keller, Jean Smart, Aubrey Plaza, Jeremie Harris, Amber Midthunder, Katie Aselton and Bill Irwin. The series centers on a troubled young man struggling with mental illness who encounters a fellow patient, when he is confronted with the possibility that the voices he hears and the visions he sees might be real. The drama premiered on February 8 and currently airs every Wednesday night on FX. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Young David
2. David in Clockworks
3. 174 Hours
4. Seeing Things Hearing Things
5. Run
6. David
7. The Shift and Cascade
8. The Caper 2
9. Legion Main Title
10. 87 Days
11. Open
12. Almost Legion
13. Levitate
14. Clockworks
15. Chaos and Madness
16. David and Syd
17. Choir and Crickets
18. Tea and Memory
19. David Redux
20. Darkness (Full Suite)