12-monkeysBryce Jacobs has taken over scoring duties on the Syfy original series 12 Monkeys. The show is developed by Terry Matalas & Travis Fickett based on Terry Gilliam’s 1995 movie of the same title and stars Aaron Standford, Amanda Schull, Kirk Acevedo, Todd Stashwick, Emily Hampshire, Barbara Sukowa and Noah Bean. The drama follows a time traveler from the future who appears in present day on a mission to locate and eradicate the source of a deadly plague that will eventually decimate the human race. Trevor Rabin & Paul Linford scored the first two seasons of the series. Their music from the first season was released by Varese Sarabande. Season 3 of 12 Monkeys will premiere in 2017 on Syfy. Visit the official show website for updates.

Jacobs whose previous credits include the 2014 feature Drive Hard starring John Cusack also has the comedy Random Tropical Paradise coming up. The film is written and directed by Sanjeev Sirpal and stars Brittany Furlan, Joe Pantoliano, Bryan Greenberg, Brooks Wheelan, Spencer Grammer, Beth Littleford, Alphonso McAuley, Kyle Kinane, Jessica Lowe, Ayden Mayeri and Caitlin McHugh. The movie is expected to premiere next year.

  1. Matt says:

    Any idea on when the season 2 score will be released?