doctor-strangeThe full details of the soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Doctor Strange have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Michael Giacchino (Star Trek, Up, Inside Out, Jurassic World, Lost, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, The Incredibles). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow and physically on November 18, 2016. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD and click here to download the album. Check out the end credits track after the jump. Doctor Strange is directed by Scott Derrickson and stars Benedict Cumberbatch, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Rachel McAdams, Mads Mikkelsen,  Michael Stuhlbarg and Tilda Swinton. The film based on the Marvel Comics character follows surgeon Stephen Strange who encounters the Ancient One after a career-ending car accident. The movie will be released on November 4 by Walt Disney Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ancient Sorcerer’s Secret (2:37)
2. The Hands Dealt (2:56)
3. A Long Strange Trip (2:28)
4. The Eyes Have It (1:23)
5. Mystery Training (1:53)
6. Reading Is Fundamental (1:39)
7. Inside the Mirror Dimension (4:04)
8. The True Purpose of the Sorcerer (2:09)
9. Sanctimonious Sanctum Sacking (7:27)
10. Astral Doom (3:41)
11. Post Op Paracosm (1:15)
12. Hippocratic Hypocrite (1:34)
13. Smote and Mirrors (6:29)
14. Ancient History (4:08)
15. Hong Kong Kablooey (3:35)
16. Astral Worlds Worst Killer (6:17)
17. Strange Days Ahead (5:59)
18. Go for Baroque (2:55)
19. The Master of the Mystic End Credits (3:50)

  1. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    Somehow the track titles are not that much “giacchinoesque” as they used to be. For me that´s a good sign!

  2. World's Worst Titles Critic says:

    I love the puns! Bring then

    • World's Worst Comment Discussion Software says:

      As I was saying… Bring them! People who can’t stand puns are people who take themselves much too seriously, but won’t admit it. Life’s too short for that.

  3. CC says:

    I always love his track titles. It is nice to see a composer have some fun. Even though these aren’t as punny.

  4. Tor says:

    Kind of disappointed not to see “Stranger Things” here (maybe for the sequel?), but pretty neat.

  5. AdrFax says:

    Is “smote” a real word or a typo? I looked it up but all I get is “past tense of ‘smite'” and that doesn’t really make sense with that track title… or does it?

  6. Aprillio says:

    WOW! All these comments are very Strange….I am stoked and can’t wait to hear this soundtrack. I was able to hear a teaser track somewhere and after I rubbed out my goosebumps I was moved by the fresh inventive thrill of the Giacchino musical storytelling.
    Can’t wait..

  7. ubirajara says:

    Giacchino’s puns were fun until they outstayed their welcome. The puns on Zootopia’s and Star Trek Beyond’s cue lists are just cringeworthy.

  8. Ryan says:

    Anyone who says that this is innovative needs to go listen to the Star Trek score again and then listen to the Doctor Strange stuff… This is horribly non-innovative and unoriginal… I like Michael Giacchino, and I hate to say this, but it is time to just be honest… This was just a stunt with him trying to make it seem creative and to grab peoples’ attention. Something is not innovative just by adding a couple of new instruments to something that has already been done… literally.

  9. Thomas says:

    No marvel fanfare?

    • dirty_score says:

      yes, it’s kinda odd they left out the new marvel fanfare since it was composed by giacchino

  10. ubirajara says:

    Inside Out also didn’t have as many puns as most Giacchino’s scores usually do, with a few exceptions.