passengersSony Classical will release the official soundtrack album for the sci-fi romance Passengers. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Thomas Newman (American BeautyFinding NemoThe Shawshank RedemptionWall-ESkyfallThe Green Mile). The soundtrack will be released on December 16, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for the full album details. Passengers is directed by Morten Tyldum (The Imitation Game) and stars Jennifer Lawrence, Chris Pratt, Michael Sheen, Laurence Fishburne and Aurora Perrineau. The movie is set on a spacecraft in the future traveling to a colony planet that has a malfunction in its sleep chambers. As a result, two passengers are awakened 90 years early. The drama will be released nationwide on December 21 by Sony Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.