hacksaw-ridgeThe full details of the soundtrack album for Mel Gibson’s World War II action drama Hacksaw Ridge have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rupert Gregson-Williams (The Legend of Tarzan, Hotel RwandaOver the HedgeBee Movie). The soundtrack will be released on November 4, 2016 by Varese Sarabande and is now available for pre-order on AmazonHacksaw Ridge is directed by Gibson and stars Andrew Garfield, Sam Worthington, Luke Bracey, Teresa Palmer, Rachel Griffiths, Hugo Weaving and Vince Vaughn. The movie tells the true story of Desmond Doss who, in Okinawa during the bloodiest battle of the second World War saved 75 men without firing or carrying a gun. The action drama recently premiered at the Venice Film Festival and will be released nationwide on November 4 by Lionsgate. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Okinawa Battlefield
2. I Could Have Killed Him
3. A Calling
4. Pretty Corny
5. Climbing For A Kiss
6. Throw Hell At Him
7. Sleep
8. Dorothy Pleads
9. Hacksaw Ridge
10. Japanese Retake The Ridge
11. I Can’t Hear You
12. One Man At A Time
13. Rescue Continues
14. A Miraculous Return
15. Praying
16. Historical Footage

  1. psycosid05 says:

    Remember that Debney’s score was unused.

    • Sam says:

      Debney scored previously for Hacksaw Ridge? Or are you speaking of another film.