‘Viral’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: August 4, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

viralIM Global has released a soundtrack album for the horror thriller Viral. The album features the film’s original music composed by Rob Simonsen (Nerve, 500 Days of SummerFoxcatcher, The Spectacular NowBurnt). The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio samples. Viral is directed by Henry Joost & Ariel Schulman and stars Analeigh Tipton, Sofia Black-D’Elia and Michael Kelly. The movie follows two women who are put to the test to survive a city-wide quarantine when their county succumbs to the spread of a parasitic virus. The thriller was released in select theaters last weekend and on VOD, DVD and Blu-ray earlier this week.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Viral (1:55)
2. Call Me (1:32)
3. Buzz Kill (2:32)
4. Outbreak (2:06)
5. Disconnected (1:25)
6. On Our Own (2:48)
7. Infected (2:11)
8. Body Taken Over (2:29)
9. Take My Hand (2:44)
10. Dream State (1:42)
11. No Hope (1:42)
12. Continuum (2:45)
13. A New World (4:07)