the-journeyStephen Warbeck has recently composed the music for the upcoming British drama The Journey. The film is directed by Nick Hamm (The HoleGodsend) and stars Timothy Spall, Colm Meaney, John Hurt, Toby Stephens and Freddie Highmore. The movie centers on the events preceding the historic 2006 St. Andrews Agreement, which brought peace to Northern Ireland after years of violent strife between Unionist and Republican factions. Colin Bateman (Divorcing JackMurphy’s Law) has written the screenplay. Hamm is also producing the project with Piers Tempest (Robot OverlordsGrabbers), Mark Huffam (The MartianJohnny English), Matt Jackson (End of WatchSnitch) and Stuart Ford. Warbeck and Hamm have previously collaborated on 2013’s Killing BonoThe Journey is set to premiere next month at the Toronto Film Festival.

Warbeck whose previous scoring credits include Shakespeare in LoveBilly ElliottQuills and Proof has also recently composed the music for the documentary India in a Day produced by ScottFree Films & Google. A release later this year is expected.