scooby-doo-speed-demonRyan Shore has recently scored the animated feature Scooby Doo! and WWE: Curse of the Speed Demon. The film is directed by Tim Divar and features the voices of Frank Welker, Grey DeLisle Griffin, Matthew Lillard and Kate Micucci, as well as WWE superstars The Undertaker, Triple H, Paige, Sheamus, Mr. McMahon, Stephanie McMahon, Lana, Rusev, The Miz, Kolfi Kingston and Goldust. The movie produced by WWE Studios, Warner Bros. Home Entertainment and Warner Bros. Animation follows Scooby and the gang as they attend an off-road racing competition, where they stumble upon a menacing phantom that schemes to sabotage the race and cause chaos for everyone. The project is the sequel to 2014’s Scooby Doo! WrestleMania Mystery, which Shore also scored. Curse of the Speed Demon will be released on Blu-ray, DVD and Digital on August 9, 2016.

As previously reported, Shore also has the comedy The List starring Patrick Fugit, Jennifer Morrison & Karen Gillan coming up. He also continues to work on Disney Television Animation’s Penn Zero: Part Time Hero and is currently scoring its second season, in addition to writing original songs for the show. The composer has also composed the music for the upcoming documentary Floyd Norman: An Animated Life. The movie directed by Michael Fiore & Erik Sharkey centers on Disney animator Floyd Norman and features interviews with Whoopi Goldberg, Dean DeBlois, Don Hahn, Leonard Maltin, Gary Trousdale and Richard Sherman. Shore will be participating in a panel discussion with the filmmakers, Norman, Maltin and Hahn on July 22 at Comic-Con. Click here for more information and check out the film’s trailer below.