Ryan Shore has signed on to score and write songs for Disney Television Animation’s upcoming series Penn Zero: Part Time Hero. The show is created by Jared Bush (All of Us, Zootopia) & Sam Levine (Wreck-It Ralph, Bolt) and features the voices of Thomas Middleditch (Silicon Valley), Adam DeVine (Pitch Perfect), Tania Gunadi (Transformers Prime), Alfred Molina (Chocolat), and Larry Wilmore (The Daily Show). The animated comedy adventure series follows Penn Zero, a boy from the suburbs who lands a job as a part-time hero and leader of a team of good guys who zap to other worlds to save the day. He teams up with sidekick Sashi and wise man Boone, who together tackle everything from space, the Old West, lands of enchantment and the ultimate challenge – suburbia. Bush and Levine are also executive producing the project. Penn Zero: Part Time Hero has been picked up for 42 episodes and will premiere in January 2015 on Disney XD.

Shore’s previous animation credits include Warner Bros’ feature Scooby-DooWrestleMania Mystery, the short Plus Minus co-directed by Shane Acker and upcoming original songs for Sesame Street. In addition, the Grammy and Emmy Award-nominated composer who also scored such features as PrimeCabin Fever 2: Spring FeverNumbStan Helsing and The Shrine has the romantic comedy The List starring Karen Gillan  & Jennifer Morrison and the documentary The Millionaires’ Unit narrated by Academy Award nominee Bruce Dern coming up.