the-childhood-of-a-leaderA soundtrack album will be released for the drama The Childhood of a Leader. The album features the film’s original music composed by singer/songwriter Scott Walker. The soundtrack will be released on August 19, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonThe Childhood of a Leader marks the directorial debut of Brady Corbet and stars Bérénice Bejo, Robert Pattinson, Liam Cunningham, Stacy Martin, Yolande Moreau and Tom Sweet. The movie is set in 1918 and tells the story of a young American living in France whose father is working for the US government on the creation of the Treaty of Versailles. The drama premiered at last year’s Venice Film Festival and will be released in select U.S. theaters and on VOD on July 22 by IFC Films. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Orchestral Tuning Up
2. Opening
3. Dream Sequence
4. Village Walk
5. RUN
6. Down the Stairs
7. Up the Stairs
8. The Letter
9. Versailles
10. Cutting Flowers
11. Boy, Mirror, Car Arriving
12. Third Tantrum
13. Printing Press
14. On the Way to the Meeting
15. The Meeting
16. Post Meeting
17. Finale
18. New Dawn (Synth Layout for Cut Scene)