the-purge-election-yearBack Lot Music will release a soundtrack album for the thriller The Purge: Election Year. The album features the film’s original music composed by Nathan Whitehead (KeanuSouth of HellThe Last Ship) who previously scored the first two installments in the series. The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 1, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Purge: Election Year is written and directed by James DeMonaco and stars Frank Grillo, Elizabeth Mitchell, Edwin Hodge, Betty Gabriel, JJ Soria and Mykelti Williamson. The movie is set two years after the last part and follows Leo Barnes as the head of security for Senator Charlie Roan and whose  his mission is to protect her in a run for president and survive the annual ritual that targets the poor and innocent. The sequel will be released nationwide on July 1 by Universal Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Better Angels
2. Protest
3. Purge Games
4. No One Is Exempt
5. Hope
6. Laney Rucker
7. My Slice of the Pie
8. Sirens
9. Risk
10. Gold Guns
11. Candy Girl
12. Photograph
13. Radio Check
14. We’re on Our Own
15. Murder Tourists
16. Senator, Come With Us
17. Pequeña Muerte
18. Ground Unit
19. The Tunnel
20. The Sacrifice
21. Deliver Us from Evil
22. The Guest
23. One More Move
24. You Got This
25. Landslide