game-of-thronesThe details of the sixth soundtrack album for the HBO hit series Game of Thrones have been revealed. The album features selections of original music from the show’s sixth season composed by Ramin Djawadi (Iron ManPacific RimClash of the TitansWarcraft). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, June 24 and physically on July 29. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Game of Thrones is created by David Benioff & D.B. Weiss based on the novels by George R. R. Martin and stars Peter Dinklage, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Lena Headey, Emilia Clarke, Aidan Gillen, Kit Harington, Diana Rigg, Natalie Dormer, Maisie Williams and Sophie Turner. The final episode of Season 6 will air this coming Sunday night on HBO. Visit the official show website for updates on the show.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Main Titles (1:51)
2. Blood of My Blood (3:35)
3. Light of the Seven (9:49)
4. Needle (2:56)
5. Coronation (1:46)
6. Feed the Hounds (3:08)
7. My Watch Has Ended (2:53)
8. The Red Woman (3:17)
9. Hold the Door (7:21)
10. Khaleesi (3:05)
11. Maester (2:52)
12. A Painless Death (3:22)
13. Reign (3:16)
14. Let’s Play a Game (5:51)
15. Bastard (5:05)
16. Trust Each Other (3:09)
17. Winter Has Come (3:14)
18. Hear Me Roar (2:16)
19. The Winds of Winter (3:29)
20. Lord of Light (Bonus Track) (4:16)
21. Service of the Gods (Bonus Track) (2:48)
22. I Need You by My Side (Bonus Track) (2:36)
23. The Tower (Bonus Track) (2:33)
24. Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken (Bonus Track) (1:44)
25. I Choose Violence (Bonus Track) (1:48)
26. Hodor (Bonus Track) (2:24)

  1. SDH says:

    Why are the last few cues considered “Bonus”? Are they from previous season(s)?

    • Ds says:

      Usually it means these tracks will not appear on the physical album release, but have been added to the digital release.