‘Home Fires’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: April 5, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

home-firesSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the British TV series Home Fires. The album features selections from the show’s original music composed by Samuel Sim (Awake, Dunkirk, The Reckoning, including the drama’s theme, which the composer arranged into a new four minute version, Siren (Theme from “Home Fires”). The soundtrack will be released on May 6, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Home Fires stars Samantha Bond, Francesca Annis, Ed Stoppard, Ruth Gemmell, Claire Rushbrook, Frances Grey, Clare Calbraith and Rachel Hurd-Wood. The show based on the book Jambusters by Julie Summers is set during World War II and follows a group of inspirational women in a rural Cheshire community. The drama’s first season premiered last year in the UK on ITV and in the U.S. on PBS. The series’ second season just premiered this past Sunday on ITV and is expected to air in the U.S. later this year. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Siren (Theme from “Home Fires”)
2. Blackberries
3. All I Have
4. Confetti
5. I Need This
6. Look After Me
7. The Bells
8. Pat’s Loss
9. Ballot
10. Bike Ride
11. Journey
12. When I’m Gone
13. The Affair
14. Boris
15. The World Turns
16. Kiss
17. Careful
18. Horizon
19. David’s Back
20. Parachutes
21. Leaving