the-voicesVarese Sarabande has released a soundtrack album for the dark comedy The Voices. The album features the film’s original music composed by Olivier Bernet (PersepolisChicken with Plums). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The Voices is directed by Marjane Satrapi and stars Ryan Reynolds, Gemma Arterton, Anna Kendrick and Jacki Weaver. The movie centers around a lovable but disturbed factory worker with an evil talking cat and a benevolent talking dog who pursues his office crush, but things turn sinister when she stands him up for a date. The comedy premiered at the 2014 Sundance Film Festival and was released in select theaters and on VOD in early 2015 by Lionsgate. The movie is now available on Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Don’t Mess With Milton (2:25)
2. The Fourth Angel (1:44)
3. Fiona’s Murder (2:11)
4. Knock On Another Door (3:27)
5. Jerry And Fiona Theme (0:51)
6. A Girl Named Li (1:09)
7. In The Woods (0:43)
8. Pills (3:06)
9. Mother (1:52)
10. Jerry Returning Home (1:22)
11. The Cutting (2:16)
12. Monkey Machine (1:28)
13. Jerry And Lisa In The Bar (0:53)
14. The Colleagues (1:21)
15. Lisa’s Murder (4:22)
16. Jesus Dad (3:56)
17. Like A Dog (3:15)
18. Knock On Another Door Reprise (4:34)`