everybody-wants-someWarner Bros. Records will release a soundtrack album for Richard Linklater’s comedy drama Everybody Wants Some!!. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including The Knack, Blondie, Van Halen, Dire Straits, The Cars, Devo, Hot Chocolate, Jermaine Jackson, S.O.S. Band, Pat Benatar, Stiff Little Fingers & more. The soundtrack will be released on April 8, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Everybody Wants Some!! is written and directed by Linklater and stars Blake Jenner, Tyler Hoechlin, Glen Powell, Wyatt Russell, Ryan Guzman, Juston Street, James Quinton Johnson, Temple Baker, Forest Vickery and Zoey Deutch. The comedy drama will premiere tonight at the SXSW Film Festival and will be released in select cities on April 1 by Paramount Pictures before a nationwide expansion on April 15. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. My Sharona – The Knack
2. Heart Of Glass – Blondie
3. Take Your Time (Do It Right) – S.O.S. Band
4. Heartbreaker – Pat Benatar
5. Alternative Ulster – Stiff Little Fingers
6. Every 1’s A Winner – Hot Chocolate
7. Everybody Wants Some!! – Van Halen
8. Let’s Get Serious – Jermaine Jackson
9. Pop Muzik – M
10. Because the Night – Patti Smith Group
11. I Want You To Want Me (Live) – Cheap Trick
12. Hand In Hand – Dire Straits
13. Whip It – Devo
14. Romeo’s Tune – Steve Forbert
15. Good Times Roll – The Cars
16. Rapper’s Delight – The Sugarhill Gang