42nd Annual Saturn Awards Nominations Announced

Posted: February 24, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music News

saturn-awardsThe Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Films has announced the nominations for this year’s Saturn Awards. The awards are honoring last year’s best sci-fi, fantasy, and horror films, as well as television programs. The winners will be announced at the 42st Annual Saturn Awards ceremony in June in Burbank. Check out the nominees in the music-related category after the jump. For the full list of nominations, click here.

Here are the nominees in the Best Film Music category:

    • Mad Max: Fury Road – Tom Holkenborg
    • Sicario – Johann Johannsson
    • Baahubali: The Beginning – M.M. Keeravani
    • The Hateful Eight – Ennio Morricone
    • Crimson Peak – Fernando Velazquez
    • Star Wars: The Force Awakens – John Williams