knight-of-cupsMilan Records will release the official soundtrack album for Terrence Malick’s drama Knight of Cups. The album features the film’s original music composed by Hanan Townshend who previously collaborated with the director on the features To the WonderThe Tree of Life and The Better Angels. Also included are classical compositions by Arvo Part and Edvard Grieg & other music from the film. The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 4, 2016 and physically on March 25. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Knight of Cups is written and directed by Malick and stars Christian Bale, Cate Blanchett, Natalie Portman, Antonio Banderas, Brian Dennehy, Freida Pinto, Imogen Poots, Isabel Lucas, Teresa Palmer and Wes Bentley. The movie follows a Los Angeles-based screenwriter attempting to make sense of the strange events surrounding him. The drama premiered at last year’s Berlin Film Festival and will be released in select U.S theaters on March 4 by Broad Green Pictures. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list (via The Playlist):

1. Fantasy On A Theme Of Thomas Tallis – Ralph Vaughn Williams
2. Exodus (Excerpt) – Wojciech Kilar
3. Water Theme No.1 – Hanan Townshend
4. The Death of Ase From Peer Gynt Suite No.1 Op. 46 (Excerpt) – Edward Grieg
5. Spirals – Hanan Townshend
6. The Pilgrim – Hanan Townshend
7. Distress – Hanan Townshend
8. Solveig’s Song From Peer Gynt Suite No. 2 Op. 55 – Edward Grieg
9. Water Theme No.2 – Hanan Townshend
10. Thomas Tallis Theme – Hanan Townshend
11. 6 Epigraphes Antiques: Pour L’Egyptienne (Excerpt) – Claude Debussy
12. Exodus (Wojciech Kilar) – Hanan Townshend
13. Fortune – Hanan Townshend
14. Ashtray Wasp – Hanan Townshend
15. Water Theme No. 3 – Hanan Townshend
16. Dilbar Dilbara Mera – Nahid Akhtar
17. Cool Out – Bosco Delrey