concussionThe details of the soundtrack album for the dramatic thriller Concussion have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by James Newton Howard (The Hunger Games series, The Sixth SenseKing KongMaleficent), as well as the song In the Darkness performed by Lisbeth Scott. The soundtrack is set to be released on December 18, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonConcussion is written and directed by Peter Landesman who previously collaborated with the composer on Parkland and stars Will Smith, Alec Baldwin, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Paul Reiser, Luke Wilson, Arliss Howard and Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje. The movie centers on Dr. Bennet Omalu, the forensic neuropathologist who discovered football-related brain trauma in a player and fought to bring awareness to the public. The thriller will be released in theaters nationwide on December 25, 2015 by Sony Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Concussion
2. Dr. Bennet Testifies
3. Strzelczyk Visits Webster
4. Webster’s Autopsy
5. Jacked Up
6. The Head as a Weapon
7. Bennet and Prema
8. Strzelczyk Loses It
9. Published – Marry Me
10. We Used to Be Warriors
11. Tell the Truth
12. I Am Offended
13. Shakespeare
14. News Conference
15. Hello Little One
16. Prema Followed
17. Be At Peace
18. Bennet’s Decision
19. Concussion End Titles
20. In the Darkness – Lisbeth Scott