‘Kill Your Friends’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 20, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

kill-your-friendsParlaphone Records will release a soundtrack album for the British comedy thriller Kill Your Friends. The album features the songs from and inspired by the film by artists including Blur, Radiohead, The Chemical Brothers, Oasis, The Prodigy, Bastille, Royal Blood, Echo and the Bunnymen, Maxine Ashley & more. The soundtrack will be released overseas on November 6, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. No domestic release date has been announced. Kill Your Friends is directed by Owen Harris and stars Nicholas Hoult, James Corden, Georgia King, Craig Roberts, Tom Riley, Joseph Mawle, Edward Hogg, Ed Skrein, Moritz Bleibtreu and Rosanna Arquette. The movie follows a young record label A&R rep who does anything and everything to get ahead in the shark tank of the Britpop-era music industry. The comedy will be released in the UK on November 6. Well Go USA Entertainment has picked up domestic distribution rights and is expected to release the film in 2016.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Beetlebum – Blur
2. Overload – Bastille
3. Setting Sun – The Chemical Brothers
4. Cigarettes & Alcohol – Oasis
5. The Killing Moon – Echo And The Bunnymen
6. Karma Police – Radiohead
7. 6 Underground – Maxine Ashley
8. Remember Me (Sure Is Pure 7” Edit) – Blue Boy
9. Shimmy Shimmy Ya – Ol’ Dirty Bastard
10. Blowin’ Up The Spot – Gang Starr
11. Smack My Bitch Up – The Prodigy
12. Heroes – Frida Sundemo
13. Encore Une Fois (Future Breeze Edit) – Sash!
14. Suck My Dick – Doof
15. Sun Goes Down – Songbirds
16. Return Of The Mack (C&J Radio Edit) – Mark Morrison
17. Blood Hands – Royal Blood