‘Umrika’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: August 25, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

umrikaSplinter Records has released a soundtrack album for the drama Umrika. The album features the film’s original music written by Emmy Award-nominated composer Dustin O’Halloran (Transparent, Like Crazy, Breathe In, Equals). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Umrika is written and directed by Prashant Nai and stars Suraj Sharma, Tony Revolori, Smita Tambe, Adil Hussain, Rajesh Tailang and Prateik Babbar. The movie follows a young village boy who discovers that his brother, long believed to be in America, has actually gone missing, and begins to invent letters on his behalf to save their mother from heartbreak. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, where it won the Audience Award in the World Cinema Dramatic section. No domestic distribution deal has been announced yet.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Prologue (3:21)
2. The Priest (1:57)
3. Letters (1:10)
4. Umrika Village (2:24)
5. Death of a Father (1:58)
6. Secrets Revealed (2:22)
7. A Chosen Path (2:09)
8. A Passage to Mumbai (1:11)
9. Into the City (1:29)
10. Umrika (1:23)
11. A Killing (2:59)
12. You Are Lost Brother (2:30)
13. Pictures of Family (2:18)
14. Goodbye (2:13)
15. Farewell My Brother (2:06)
16. A Voyage Begins (5:11)
17. Epilogue (1:05)