the-walkSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for Robert Zemeckis’ drama The Walk. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Alan Silvestri (Back to the FutureForrest GumpThe AvengersCast AwayCaptain America: The First Avenger). The soundtrack will be released on September 25, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonThe Walk starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Ben Kingsley, Charlotte Le Bon and James Badge Dale is based on Philippe Petit’s book To Reach the Clouds and tells the true story of the French high-wire artist’s attempt to cross the Twin Towers of the World Trade Center in 1974. The drama will be released in select IMAX theaters on September 30, 2015 and nationwide on October 9 by Sony Pictures. For updates on the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Porquoi?
2. Young Philippe
3. Two Loves
4. The Towers of Notre Dame
5. “It’s Something Beautiful”
6. Spy Work
7. Full of Doubt
8. Time Passes
9. The Arrow
10. “We Have A Problem”
11. The Walk
12. “I Feel Thankful”
13. “They Want To Kill You”
14. “There Is No Why”
15. “Perhaps You Brought Them To Life – Given Them A Soul”