‘Tig’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: August 9, 2015 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

tigA soundtrack album has been released for the documentary Tig. The album features the film’s original music composed by Guster frontman Ryan Miller (Safety Not Guaranteed, The Kings of Summer, In a World…). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Tig is directed by Kristina Goolsby & Ashley York and centers on comedian Tig Notaro who found herself on stage in 2012 when she opened her standup set at Largo in Los Angeles with the line “Good evening. Hello. I have cancer.” The movie features appearances by Sarah Silverman and Zach Galifianakis, among others. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is now available to stream on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Moving In (2:49)
2. C-Diff (1:12)
3. Goodbyes (1:59)
4. Inspired by Mom (1:26)
5. Tig Album (1:28)
6. Pass Christian (1:00)
7. Meeting Stephanie (1:04)
8. Lump (1:11)
9. Inseparable (0:49)
10. Not Curable (1:03)
11. Seattle (0:57)
12. Opening Titles (1:25)
13. Stephanie Goes Dark (1:12)