screamColumbia Records will release a soundtrack album for the MTV original series Scream. The album features a selection of songs from the first season of the show by artists including Phoebe Ryan, LIZ, Wet, MS MR, George Ezra, machineheart & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 14, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Scream is based on Wes Craven’s horror franchise and stars Willa Fitzgerald, Amy Forsyth, John Karna, Carlson Young, Amadeus Serafini, Bex Taylor-Klaus, Amadeus Serafini, Connor Weil, Tracy Middendorf, Jason Wiles and Bella Thorne. The show follows a gorgeous entitled teen at Lakewood High School who is killed in an apparent crime of passion, following her boyfriend’s murder, which exposes the inner workings of the community’s complex social hierarchy. The show’ s first season currently airs on Tuesday nights on MTV. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Mine – Phoebe Ryan
2. When I Rule the World – Liz
3. You’re the Best – Wet
4. Monsters – Ruelle
5. All The Things Lost – MS MR
6. Set This Heart on Fire – machine heart
7. Rescue My Heart – Liz Longley
8. Star Spangled – REMMI
9. Spectacular Rival – George Ezra
10. There’s a Ghost – Fleurie

  1. EVESIX says:

    The Soundtrack needs more songs. 12 or 13 songs would be better. I would put “you & me against the world” (ONBC), “under stars” (AURORA) and “all you want” (Incan Abraham) as well. And have it on CD, not just digitally.