the-prophetWarner Bros. Records has released a soundtrack album for the animated feature Kahlil Gibran’s The Prophet. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Gabriel Yared (The English Patient, The Talented Mr. Ripley, 1408, Cold Mountain). Cellist Yo-Yo Ma is featured as a soloist. Also included are the original songs Hypnosis and On Children by Damien Rice, as well as On Love by Lisa Hannigan & Glen Hansard. The soundtrack is now available digitally on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Kahlil Gibran’s The Prophet is directed by Roger Allers (The Lion King) and features the voices of Liam Neeson, Salma Hayek, John Krasinski, Frank Langella, Alfred Molina, John Rhys-Davies and Quvenzhané Wallis. Hayek also produced the movie, which is based on the iconic book of the same title by Lebanese poet Kahlil Gibran that is one of the biggest sellers in history. The animated feature premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in the U.S. on August 7 by GKIDS. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Prophet (3:16)
2. Hypnosis – Damien Rice (5:16)
3. On Eating & Drinking (2:47)
4. On Marriage (4:00)
5. On Work (4:14)
6. Strike Up The Band (1:53)
7. Mischief In The Market (2:19)
8. Marching Into Town (2:27)
9. Halim (1:42)
10. On Love – Lisa Hannigan & Glen Hansard (4:06)
11. On Good & Evil (3:47)
12. You Are My Messenger (2:10)
13. Fly Away (1:10)
14. Uprising In Orphalese (2:10)
15. On Death (3:26)
16. Almitra’s Voice (1:23)
17. Farewell (4:35)
18. On Children – Damien Rice (4:15)
19. On Freedom (Attaboy) – Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Chris Thile, Edgar Meyer (Bonus Track) (5:41)

  1. mohammad says:

    I lOVE it so much.