ricki-and-the-flashRepublic Records will release a soundtrack album for the musical comedy drama Ricki and the Flash. The album features the songs from the film by the fictional band from the film led by Meryl Streep, including the original song Cold One written by Jenny Lewis and Johnathan Rice. Also included are songs by Lucinda Williams, Emmylou Harris, Henry Wolfe and the Feelies. The soundtrack will be released on August 7, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonRicki and the Flash is directed by Jonathan Demme, written by Diablo Cody and stars Meryl Streep, Kevin Kline, Mamie Gummer, Audra McDonald, Sebastian Stan and Rick Springfield. The movie follows a guitar heroine and singer who who made a world of mistakes as she followed her dreams of rock-and-roll stardom and gets a shot at redemption and a chance to make things right with her family. The movie will be released on August 7, 2015 by Sony Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. American Girl – Ricki And The Flash
2. Keep Playing That Rock & Roll – Ricki And The Flash
3. Wooly Bully – Ricki And The Flash
4. Drift Away – Ricki And The Flash
5. My Love Will Not Let You Down – Ricki and the Flash
6. Cold One – Ricki And The Flash
7. Let’s Work Together – Ricki And The Flash
8. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For – Ricki And The Flash
9. Bad Romance – Ricki And The Flash
10. Get The Party Started – Ricki And The Flash
11. Walk On – Lucinda Williams
12. Here I Am – Emmylou Harris
13. For The Turnstiles – Henry Wolfe
14. Paint It Black – The Feelies